WFN Membership Committee

Chair: Prof. Marianne de Visser


Committee member Region
Shanthi Viswanathan Asia-Oceania
Marianne de Visser (Chair) Europe
Reetta Kälviäinen Europe
Jerome Chin North America
Ammar Ahmed Pan Arab
Augustina Charway-Felli Pan-Africa
Laura Druce Secretariat


The purpose of the Membership Committee is to care for all aspects of membership: to scrutinise the eligibility of new members, to manage and process new membership applications by implementing the WFN membership regulations, and to provide strategic guidance to retain and grow the membership with the requisite knowledge, skills, abilities, and values to fulfil the WFN’s mission and goals.