WFN-TGNSG Neuroinfection Webinar Series 2: Chronic Meningitis & Infection and Stroke

Saturday 24th October 2020 14:00 to 16:00

 

Topic: 1. Chronic Meningitis

Topic: 2. Infection and Stroke

Speaker: Pille Taba/ Laura Benjamin (Europe/EAN ID Group)

Free registration at https://forms.gle/BX3xyKcztAWzLGyu6

Email with details of the session, will be sent before every session to all registered delegates. Please forward this information to other neurologists/physicians in your country .

Programs can also be watched live on You Tube.

 


Neuroinfection webinar series organised by the WFN Tropical and Geographical Neurology Specialty Group.

Time of the program

6.30 to 8.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
1.00 to 3.00 PM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)
2.00 to 4.00 PM British Summer Time (BST)
3.00 to 5.00 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
9.00 to 11.00 AM Eastern (US) Daylight Time (EDT)

 

Educational activity of Tropical and Geographical Neurology Specialty Group of WFN

Greetings from Tropical and Geographical Specialty Group (TGNSG) of the World Federation of Neurology!

Neuroinfections form a large group of disorders commonly seen by neurologists as well as physicians. Old, new and emerging infections, their patterns of presentations, imaging features as well as therapies pose challenges in practice. There are not many meetings which address these issues. Even with reduced numbers of people travelling internationally, the world is smaller and risks of disease transmission by travel means that everyone should be aware about these diseases, though they may be more prevalent in some countries than others.

The format and content of each session is very engaging with one or two talks followed by the presentation of interesting cases. Session organisation will be rotated between different regions so that cases from different parts of the world are presented during the series.

Please forward this information to others in the your country. We would appreciate it if your colleagues and students would present the cases and review that topic during the series or give a case based talk to participate in the program. Please contact the moderators of your region to present a case. We believe that interesting disorders peculiar to your country or region should be known to others.

Email with details of the session, will be sent before every session to all registered delegates. Please forward this information to other neurologists/physicians in your country .

Please find below the details of the Series 2 program.

no

Date

Topic

Speaker/Moderator

Org Region

1

26/09

Rabies

Thiravat Hemachudha

Asia-Oceania

2

10/10

CNS Tuberculosis

Suzaan Marais

Pan Africa/Pan Arab

3

17/10

  1. Movement Disorders and Inf
  2. Neurosyphilis

Fransisco Cordoso/ Marco Medina

PAFNS

4

24/10

  1. Chronic Meningitis
  2. Infection and Stroke

Pille Taba/ Laura Benjamin

Europe/EAN ID Group

5

07/11

Neurology of COVID 19

David Garcia Azorin

Europe/EAN ID

6

21/11

Imaging in Neuroinfections

Aashish Atre

Asia-Oceania

7

28/11

Neurology of HIV

Augustina Charway-Felli

Pan Africa/Pan Arab

8

12 /12

  1. Acute Bacterial Meningitis
  2. Brain Abscess

Kiran Thakur/Deanna Saylor

AAN-ID Group

 

Contact details of moderators


Cases should preferably come from regions which are organising the sessions.

Looking forward to seeing your participation during the series 2.

Dr Chandrashekhar Meshram
Chair, TGNSG and Course Director
email: drmeshram@hotmail.com