WFN Awards

World Federation of Neurology Awards 2023 Nominations

The Trustees of the World Federation of Neurology are now calling for nominations for the 2023 WFN medals/awards. There are 3 awards where suitable persons* can be nominated:  


Service to International Neurology

Service to Neurology on an international and global level.


Scientific Achievement in Neurology

Scientific achievement and projects, which have global impact and innovation.

Ted Munsat Prize

A prize dedicated to service in neurological education, named after Ted Munsat, and cosponsored by the AAN and WFN.



Nominations may be made by WFN member societies or by individual members of a WFN Financial member society

The medals will be awarded during the 2023 World Congress of Neurology in Canada.

All nominations should be submitted via the online form at the following link below.  

Nominations must reach the London office by Friday 28th April 2023


Award Nominations


Further details on all of the awards can be found at here.


* Officers or trustees of the WFN are not eligible.