Dr. Morris Freedman, MD, FRCPCFor the position of the elected trustee (post vacated by Prof. Riadh Gouider) there were 6 candidates:

  • Prof. Kailash P. Bhatia (UK)
  • Prof. Mustapha El Alaoui Faris  (Morocco)
  • Prof. Morris Freedman (Canada)
  • Prof. Beomseok Jeon (Korea)
  • Dr Chandrashekhar Meshram (India)
  • Prof. Mohammad Wasay  (Pakistan)


Prof Freedman was successful and elected.

We congratulate Prof Morris Freedman, and we also thank the other candidates for their engagement and efforts for the WFN.