WFN Medals – The Medal for Scientific Achievement in Neurology

Nominations may be made by WFN member societies or by individual members of a member society; they should be seconded by at least five neurologists, at least three of whom should be from other WFN member societies.

The nominated individual should have approved his or her nomination and the principal proposer should write a citation of no more than 300 words in support of the nomination.  The Medal Committee will be made up of the current President of the WFN and either two of his predecessors or two WFN Trustees of the President's choice.

The medal will be awarded during the next World Congress of Neurology.


Click here to nominate


Award Recipients


Prof. Jerry Mendell


Prof. Jerry Mendell (USA)




Dr Mark Hallett


Dr Mark Hallett (USA)




Professor Angela Vincent


Prof. Angela Vincent (UK)




Professor Shoji Tsuji


Prof. Shoji Tsuji  (Japan)

Read award citation >



Alastair Compston.jpg


Prof. Alastair Compston (UK)

Read award citation >



Dr Richard Johnson


Dr Richard T. Johnson (USA)




Dr Roger Rosenberg


Dr Roger Rosenberg (USA)








Terms of access

All material is provided here with kind permission of the speakers. Recordings may have been edited for brevity and otherwise as requested by the speaker. Recordings are provided solely to healthcare professionals for informational and educational purposes. By accessing these recordings, you agree to our Terms and Conditions of use. You may not use this Service if you do not accept the Terms.