WFN Specialty Groups (SG)

Formerly Applied Research Groups (ARG)

WFN Specialty Groups

Aphasia, Dementia and Cognitive Disorders Specialty Group (ADCD SG)

Chair: Suvarna Alladi

Professor of Neurology
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences
Bangalore
India

e-mail: alladisuvarna@hotmail.com

 


About

ADCD is dedicated to promoting research and improving clinical practice in aphasia, dementia and other cognitive disorders. It aims to stimulate scientific discussion through its biennial meetings and to translate research findings into better assessment, management and treatment of patients through teaching courses and participation in the World Congress of Neurology as well as other meetings. It is multidisciplinary, welcomes members of different specialties and seeks to collaborate with other organisations, within and outside the WFN.

ADCD is committed to a global, cross-cultural and cross-linguistic perspective on cognition and its disorders and aims to include in its activities all parts of the world.

 

Committee Members

Morris Freedman

Baycrest, University of Toronto, Canada
mfreedman@baycrest.org

Stefano Cappa

University School for Advanced Studies, Pavia, Italy
cappa.stefano@hsr.it

Lorraine Obler

Graduate Centre of the City University of New York, USA
loraine.obler@gmail.com

Manabu Ikeda

Faculty of Life Sciences, Kumamoto University, Japan
mikeda@kumamoto-u.ac

Eneida Mioshi

University of East Anglia, UK
E.Mioshi@uea.ac.uk

Peter Nestor

Queensland Brain Institute, Brisbane Australia
peterjnestor@gmail.com

Matt Lambon Ralph

University of Cambridge, UK
Matt.Lambon-Ralph@mrc-cbu.cam.ac.uk

Thomas Bak

University of Edinburgh
thomas.bak@ed.ac.uk

Facundo Manes

INECO Argentina
fmanes@ineco.org.ar