WFN Medals – Award Recipients

Ted Munsat Award

The Ted Munsat Award is joint AAN and WFN award that recognises an individual's educational contributions to the WFN. Nominations may be made by WFN Member societies or by individual members of a Member Society. The proposer should write a citation of no more than 300 words in support of the nomination.

The awardee will be decided upon by the WFN Trustees and will be awarded the Ted Munsat Prize of 1000 USD, and a certificate during the World Congress of Neurology.


Click here to nominate



Award Recipients


Professor Erich Schmutzhard


Prof. Erich Schmutzhard (Austria)


Sarosh Katrak


Professor Sarosh Katrak (India)





Terms of access

All material is provided here with kind permission of the speakers. Recordings may have been edited for brevity and otherwise as requested by the speaker. Recordings are provided solely to healthcare professionals for informational and educational purposes. By accessing these recordings, you agree to our Terms and Conditions of use. You may not use this Service if you do not accept the Terms.