WFN Committees

WFN Education Committee

Chair: Dr. Steven Lewis MD


Committee member Country Region
Steven Lewis (Chair) USA North America
Mehila Zebegunis *** Africa
Ichizo Nishino Japan Asia-Oceania
Yih-Ru Wu Taiwan Asia-Oceania
Jeannine Heckmann South Africa Africa
Serefnur Öztürk Turkey Europe
Vitalie Lisnic Moldova Europe
Wolfgang Grisold (Trustee, Ex officio) Austria Europe
Minerva López Mexico North America
Eduardo San Esteban Mexico North America
Saeed Bohlega Saudi Arabia Pan-Arab


The purpose of the Education Committee is to promote education at all levels of neurology, which are student teaching, residency and CME. Further development will also include patient issues.

The Committee provides recommendations for the continuous development of educational programmes and to developing and implementing educational tools as curricula, content and board examinations.