WFN Committees

WFN Constitution & Bye-laws Committee

Chair: Anne Hege Aamodt, MD, PhD, FESO


Committee member Region
Anne Hege Aamodt (Chair) Europe (Norway)
Akram Al-Mahdawi Pan Arab (Iraq)
Gagandeep Singh Asia-Oceania (India)
Hani Aref Pan Arab (Egypt)
Terrance Cascino North America (USA)
Pending Latin America
Pending Pan Africa


About The Constitution & Bye-Laws Committee

The mission of the World Federation of Neurology, as a UK registered charity, is to foster quality neurology and brain health worldwide, a goal we seek to achieve by promoting global neurological education and training, focused particularly on the under-resourced parts of the world. The WFN bye-laws provide a description of the structure and the function of the Federation. Changes in the bye-laws have to be voted in by the Council of Delegates after discussion of a resolution presented by the Trustees.

It is the task of the Constitution & Bye-Laws Committee to help the Trustees with the evaluation of proposals to revise the bye-laws (i.e. the MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION OF WORLD FEDERATION OF NEUROLOGY). The Committee discusses and comments such proposals and formulates a recommendation to the Trustees, who decide on further proceedings.

The other task of the Committee is to review and discuss any inquiry into matters pertaining to the organisation and functioning of the Federation, to help the Trustees with decisions in such matters.