The Nominating Committee of the World Federation of Neurology invited nominations for one Elected Trustee post which falls vacant with effect from the 2020 Annual General Meeting (Council of Delegates) on 9th September 2020.

The following 6 candidates have been proposed and will now contest this years's election:

In alphabetical order

  • Prof. Kailash P. Bhatia (UK)

  • Prof. Mustapha El Alaoui Faris  (Morocco)

  • Dr Morris Freedman (Canada)

  • Prof. Beomseok Jeon (Korea)

  • Dr Chandrashekhar Meshram (India)

  • Prof. Mohammad Wasay  (Pakistan)